New novel 'HOW TO MAKE TIME FOR ME' to be published July 11 2019 by Aria Fiction..

Pre-order new novel How to make time for me Now! out july 11 2019

Books

How to Make Time for Me: a funny and heartwarming summer read. 11th July 2019

No-one said being a single mum would be easy... 


Everyone knows that being a single mother means having no time to yourself. But for Callie Brown, its more exhausting than most. She's juggling the needs of three teenage children, two live-in parents, a raffish ex-husband, and a dog who never stops eating. 


The last thing Callie needs is anything more on her plate. So when she bumps (quite literally) into a handsome, age-appropriate cyclist, she's quick to dismiss him from her life. After all, if she doesn't have time to brush her hair in the morning, she certainly doesn't have time to fall in love... 


Funny, heartwarming and oh-so-true, this is a novel about motherhood, families, and life after divorce, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Allison Pearson. 



image270

How Not to Get Divorced: A warm and funny tale of life and love for modern women everywhere

PREVIOUSLY: THE STORY AFTER US


If she tries very hard, Ami can remember when she used to have a dynamic and exciting career and a husband who she loved more than life itself, and who was equally smitten with her... 


Now she has two children, a terrifyingly large mortgage, and no idea who she has become – or why she and her husband can't even be in the same room anymore. 


With life as she knew it in tatters around her, Ami is heartbroken, and in no way pulling off 'consciously uncoupling' like a celeb. But as she begins the exhausting task of balancing work, motherhood and singledom, she starts to wonder. Might she just come out the other side and be... happier? 


As funny as Sophie Kinsella, as poignantly touching as Marian Keyes, Fiona Perrin's hilarious debut is an unmissable story for modern women everywhere. 


Previously published as The Story After Us. 


Praise for How Not to Get Divorced


'A truthful, poignant and ultimately uplifting tale of modern marriage and modern divorce' Fiona Collins, author The Year of Being Single


'Funny, engaging and poignant, I thoroughly enjoyed this book, found it easy to read and definitely recommend it' Claire Saul, painpalsblog. 


'I loved the story. It was heartwarming and heartbreaking, but it made me smile as well. A very good mixture of excellent ingredients. 5 stars' Els, B for Book Review. 


'This is an absolutely fantastic and beautiful read about a woman trying to find her place in society again. I truly loved it' Kim S, Netgalley.



image271